I’m Pregnant! 21 weeks and counting…

So, BIG NEWS around the Caspardo house, I’m pregnant!!! We decided to pull the goalie and practice making a baby in May, after we celebrated our 1 year anniversary. We both thought that it would take a while for us to get pregnant but apparently I am super fertile. We literally conceived the minute the goalie made way for the bench much to our shock and surprise!

At first I didn’t realize that I was even pregnant because things down there were carrying on as usual. I even took a home pregnancy test just to be sure and it came back negative. A few weeks later I started feeling tired, irritable, and nauseous. I wasn’t suspicious because I was due for my monthly dose of mother nature’s blessing. When the blessing from mother nature didn’t arrive the next day, I took another test and there it was…2 lines…pregnant. When we went to the doctor for the first time, the ultrasound confirmed that my earlier symptoms were signs that I was pregnant when I believed that I wasn’t. My doctor confirmed that I wasn’t just 7 weeks along, I was actually 10 weeks along. YAY! We are going to have a baby…Yikes…are we even ready?

I am now 21 weeks pregnant and all is going well, so far, so good. We just found out the sex of the baby. So, stay tuned for that.

Kelly

3 thoughts on “I’m Pregnant! 21 weeks and counting…

Leave a Reply

