We Voted!

Tuesday was a pretty important day around here! Not just for me, but for the whole country.

I had a looooong to do list in front of me, editing photos, an online workshop, pilates, cooking dinner, laundry, and most important of all VOTING! I made sure that I carved out the time in my busy day to get to my polling place to vote. I consider it to be a great American privilege to vote for the candidates that we believe in to lead us through these hard times.

This year it was a bit different for me, so many new things to think about when you are a pregnant voter. I had to think long and hard about how these ballot measures could impact my growing family. I had to do more research on the candidates running in my area to make sure that I felt that they were right to lead my city. Throughout this process, I realized that it wasn’t just about me anymore, I had to think about the future for my child, my husband, and us as a family.

 

I know it is a corny picture of me in the bathroom again but here we are after we voted! I say we because I had a passenger this time a long for the ride. Congrats to baby Lombardo on her first journey to the polls. Even though she didn’t have a say in the matter, she kicked her way through it.

*Kelly

Leave a Reply

